Sing me a song

Sing a song birdie, and be my buddy
I’ve been lonely for quite too long
Days have passed, months have passed
My wait for a friend forever to last.

People around me, walk past hastily
Without even a glance at this lonely soul
It seems to me they are rushing
Where do they go I keep wondering.

Would you sing for me, Oh queen of the skies
Wish I could forget my woes in your melody
I have a longing for the vast open sky
Will you take me along with you to fly.

I long for the clouds, and the stars at night
Keep looking at me, as though they wish
To stretch out their arms and take me to them
For that’s where I’ll always belong.

 

 

Leave a Reply

