In Search of Hope

Hope is what I’m searching for. Hope is what pushes anyone to live their life to its fullest. Here I’ll share my perspective on hope, that I developed during my long and tiring journey in search of it. It is only now that I’ve begun to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The first thing that I’ve noticed is that everyone is someone’s hope. Once that hope is gone, they lose their purpose in life. But why wait for another to bring hope into your life? That’s what I’ve learnt. Don’t hope on someone making you feel happy, don’t hope on someone solving your problems. Always hope you can make your day seem better tomorrow. You can solve your problems better than anyone else for it is you who knows yourself better. Why cry over spilt milk when you can hope to get fresh milk  again.

All my life I was searching for someone who would fill my life with hope. But every other person I met, was only too busy filling the void in their own lives that they had no time to fill mine. I continued my search but to no avail. Slowly sadness and despair started creeping into my life. I felt their was no purpose for my life. Then gradually I realized my mistake. I was searching for something which had always been within me, waiting to be discovered. That was my moment of realization. I have never looked back since then. I have rekindled my long lost passion for writing. Everyday I hope for a better tomorrow, a day lived better than the previous.

I have no regrets now. I am free. My spirits are flying high. The negativity has started to lift from my life. I HOPE this journey gets better day by day. 🙂

2 thoughts on “In Search of Hope

  1. Pingback: Hope – Her Snippets

  2. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

